Racing Records Home
 Most G1's in a Season
 Group 1 - All Time
 Most G1's in a Season
 Most G1's - Female Jockeys
 Jockeys - All Time
 Most G1's in a Season
 Prizemoney (F&M)
 Group 1's
 Retrospective G1's
 Most Group 1's Season
 Most Stakes Wins
 Best Strike Rates
 Winning Streaks
 Horse of the Year
 Hall of Fame
 Horse Racing
 Group Racing

Most G1's - Female Jockeys

Female riders have made great strides in recent years with their success in feature races generating far more opportunities than they used to get.

From the pioneers of their existence in racing like Pam O'Neill (now with a G3 race in her honour) all the way through to the most famous win of them all being Michelle Payne's great moment in the 2015 Melbourne Cup aboard Prince Of Penzance, female jockeys are now taking a much bigger role in the entire sport.

There have even been occasions around the country areas where it is not uncommon for them to ride the card.

Michelle Payne held the record for most Group 1 wins with five. Obviously the Cup is the most revered but she also won three times on a little filly Yosei, riding her some thirty times and mostly in big races.

However Jamie Kah won her sixth aboard Vega One in the Kingsford-Smith Cup in 2021 breaking the record. She has since extended her record. She also would win the Victorian Metro Jockey's Premiership in a canter after that.

In 2023 an historic moment occurred at Randwick when Kathy O'Hara won the Epsom and Rachel King won the Metrop meaning for the first time two female riders won G1s on the same card.

Female Jockey G1s

Rank JockeyGrp 1Horses
1  Jamie Kah 14 Harlem (2019 Australian Cup), Gatting (2019 Makybe Diva Stakes), Mr Quickie (2020 Toorak Hcp), Nature Strip (2021 Black Caviar Lightning Stakes), Cascadian (2021 Doncaster Mile), Vega One (2021 Kingsford-Smith Cup), Coolangatta (2022 Moir Stakes), Zaaki (2022 Champions Stakes), Coolangatta (2023 Black Caviar Lightning Stakes), Hayasugi (2024 Blue Diamond Stakes), Southport Tycoon (2024 Australian Guineas), Cylinder (2024 Newmarket Hcp), Coco Sun (2024 South Australian Derby), Benedetta (2024 The Goodwood)
2  Michelle Payne 5 Allez Wonder (2009 Toorak Hcp), Yosei (3 - 2010 AJC Sires, 2010 Thousand Guineas, 2011 Tatts Tiara), Prince Of Penzance (2015 Melbourne Cup)
2  Rachel King 5 Maid Of Heaven (2018 Spring Champion Stakes), Knights Order (2022 Sydney Cup), Arapaho (2023 Tancred Stakes), Just Fine (2023 The Metropolitan), Ozzmosis (2023 Coolmore Stud Stakes)
4  Clare Lindop 4 Exalted Time (2006 Adelaide Cup), Rebel Raider (2 - 2008 Victoria Derby, 2009 SA Derby), Lone Rock (2011 Goodwood)
5  Kathy O'Hara 3 Ofcourseican (2012 Coolmore Classic), Single Gaze (2016 Vinery Stud Stakes), Rediener (Epsom Hcp)
6  Linda Meech 2 Plucky Belle (2015 Coolmore Classic), Pippie (2020 Oakleigh Plate)
7  Nikita Beriman 1 Tears I Cry (2007 Emirates Stakes)
7  Lauren Stojakovic 1 Miracles Of Life (2013 Blue Diamond Stakes)
7  Katelyn Mallyon 1 Silent Sedition (2017 William Reid Stakes)

Female Jockey G1s - Kiwis In Australia

Rank JockeyGrp 1Horses
1  Diane Moseley 1 Double You Em (1982 Doomben Cup)
1  Maree Lyndon 1 Lord Reims (1987 Adelaide Cup)
With the help of other racing enthusiasts and racing bodies it is our intention to collate as much material and information on past champions and participants as possible to make the area a valuable racing resource and reference for all involved in our great industry.

If you have intersting information you think should be made available then please email Gary.

Racing and Sports Racing and Sports Pty Ltd |  R&S Terms of Use |  R&S Privacy
This area is maintained by Racing & Sports Pty Ltd (ABN 093 360 108) ("R&S"). Copyright in all R&S materials is owned by Racing and Sports Pty Ltd (R&S). While Racing and Sports takes all care in the preparation of this information it accepts no responsibility nor warrants the accuracy of the information displayed. This information is provided for entertainment purposes only. Any monetary investment based on information displayed on the site (or affilated sites) is at the risk of the investor. Please check all Race Fields and TAB numbers with an official source.
process time:0