Racing Records Home
 Most G1's in a Season
 Group 1 - All Time
 Most G1's in a Season
 Jockeys - All Time
 Most G1's in a Season
 Prizemoney (F&M)
 Group 1's
 Retrospective G1's
 Most Group 1's Season
 Most Stakes Wins
 Best Strike Rates
 Winning Streaks
 Horse of the Year
 Hall of Fame
 Horse Racing
 Group Racing
Most Group 1 wins by a Trainer in a Season for 2017-2018

Wins Jockeys Name Last Winner
5 Chris Waller Shillelagh - Kennedy Mile (1600m);   Winx - Chipping Norton Stakes (1600m);   Winx - Colgate Optic White Stakes (1600m);   Winx - Seppelt Turnbull Stakes (2000m);   Winx - Ladbrokes Cox Plate (2040m).
5 Darren Weir Brave Smash - Futurity Stakes (1400m);   Gailo Chop - Ladbrokes Caulfield Stakes (2000m);   Humidor - Pfd Food Serv.Makybe Diva Stks (1600m);   Tosen Stardom - Emirates Stakes (2000m);   Tosen Stardom - United Petroleum Toorak Hcp (1600m).
5 D & B Hayes & T Dabernig Boom Time - Caulfield Cup (2400m);   Harlem - Australian Cup (2000m);   Redkirk Warrior - Black Caviar Lightning (1000m);   Redkirk Warrior - Newmarket Hcp (1200m);   Vega Magic - Bloodstock Memsie Stakes (1400m).
3 Anthony Freedman Santa Ana Lane - Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes (1400m);   Shoals - Surround Stakes (1400m);   Shoals - Myer Classic (1600m).
3 James Cummings Alizee - Flight Stakes (1600m);   Hartnell - Ladbrokes C.F. Orr Stakes (1400m);   Kementari - Mostyn Copper Grp R'Wick Gneas (1600m).
2 Mick Price Grunt - Australian Guineas (1600m);   Mighty Boss - Ladbrokes Caulfield Guineas (1600m).
2 Patrick Webster Happy Clapper - Bisley Workwear Canterbury (1300m);   Happy Clapper - Epsom Hcp (1600m).
2 Aaron Purcell Aloisia - Schweppes Thousand Guineas (1600m);   Merchant Navy - Coolmore Stud Stakes (1200m).
2 David Payne Ace High - Aami Victoria Derby (2500m);   Ace High - Spring Champion (2000m).
2 P & P Snowden Redzel - Darley Classic (1200m);   Russian Revolution - Oakleigh Plate (1100m).
1 A D Mathews Pounamu - Mm-Kingston Town Classic (1800m).
1 Gerald Ryan Trapeze Artist - Golden Rose (1400m).
1 Grahame Begg Written By - Blue Diamond Stakes (1200m).
1 Gary Portelli She Will Reign - Charter Keck Cramer Moir Stks (1000m).
1 R J Quinton Daysee Doom - Coolmore Classic (1500m).
1 Tony Mcevoy Hey Doc - Ladbrokes Manikato Stakes (1200m).
1 Lloyd Kennewell Viddora - Crown Perth-Winterbottom Stks (1200m).
1 Robert Hickmott Foundry - The Metropolitan (2400m).
1 Rhys Radford Great Shot - James Boag's Premium-Railway (1600m).
1 Joseph O'Brien Rekindling - Emirates Melbourne Cup (3200m).
1 Murray Baker & Andrew Forsman Bonneval - Underwood Stakes (1800m).
1 G Waterhouse & A Bott Pinot - Kennedy Oaks (2500m).

Updated: 19/03/2018 2:12:59 AM

With the help of other racing enthusiasts and racing bodies it is our intention to collate as much material and information on past champions and participants as possible to make the area a valuable racing resource and reference for all involved in our great industry.

If you have intersting information you think should be made available then please email Gary.

Racing and Sports Racing and Sports Pty Ltd |  R&S Terms of Use |  R&S Privacy
This area is maintained by Racing & Sports Pty Ltd (ABN 093 360 108) ("R&S"). Copyright in all R&S materials is owned by Racing and Sports Pty Ltd (R&S). While Racing and Sports takes all care in the preparation of this information it accepts no responsibility nor warrants the accuracy of the information displayed. This information is provided for entertainment purposes only. Any monetary investment based on information displayed on the site (or affilated sites) is at the risk of the investor. Please check all Race Fields and TAB numbers with an official source.
process time:0.015625