Racing Records Home
 Most G1's in a Season
 Group 1 - All Time
 Most G1's in a Season
 Most G1's - Female Jockeys
 Jockeys - All Time
 Most G1's in a Season
 Prizemoney (F&M)
 Group 1's
 Retrospective G1's
 Most Group 1's Season
 Most Stakes Wins
 Best Strike Rates
 Winning Streaks
 Horse of the Year
 Hall of Fame
 Horse Racing
 Group Racing
Most Group 1 wins by a Trainer in a Season for 2019-2020

Wins Jockeys Name Last Winner
9 Chris Waller Come Play With Me - Heineken 3 Metropolitan (2400m);   Funstar - Darley Flight Stakes (1600m);   Kings Will Dream - Tab Turnbull Stakes (2000m);   Kolding - Tab Epsom (1600m);   Nature Strip - Charter Keck Cramer Moir Stks (1000m);   Nature Strip - Tab T J Smith Stakes (1200m);   Nature Strip - Darley Sprint Classic (1200m);   Toffee Tongue - Schweppes - Australasian Oaks (2000m);   Verry Elleegant - Tancred Stakes (2400m).
6 James Cummings Avilius - Optic White Stakes (1600m);   Bivouac - De Bortoli Wines Golden Rose (1400m);   Bivouac - Seppelt Wines Newmarket Hcp (1200m);   Colette - The Star Australian Oaks (2400m);   Flit - Thousand Guineas (1600m);   Trekking - The Furphy Goodwood (1200m).
4 G Waterhouse & A Bott Con Te Partiro - Coolmore Legacy Stakes (1600m);   Con Te Partiro - Coolmore Classic (1500m);   Farnan - Golden Slipper (1200m);   Shout The Bar - Vinery Stud Stakes (2000m).
3 Danny O'Brien Miami Bound - Kennedy Oaks (2500m);   Russian Camelot - Tab South Australian Derby (2500m);   Vow And Declare - Lexus Melbourne Cup (3200m).
3 Jamie Richards Melody Belle - Empire Rose Stakes (1600m);   Probabeel - Heineken 3 Surround Stakes (1400m);   Te Akau Shark - Tab Chipping Norton Stakes (1600m).
3 Ciaron Maher & David Eustace Etah James - Schweppes Sydney Cup (3200m);   Loving Gaby - Keogh Homes William Reid Stks (1200m);   Loving Gaby - Ladbrokes Manikato Stakes (1200m).
2 Michael Moroney Alabama Express - Neds C.F. Orr Stakes (1400m);   Tofane - All Aged Stakes (1400m).
2 Lindsey Smith Black Heart Bart - Underwood Stakes (1800m);   Scales Of Justice - N.Z. Bloodstock Memsie Stakes (1400m).
2 Matthew Smith Fierce Impact - Toorak Hcp (1600m);   Fierce Impact - Kennedy Cantala (1600m).
2 Anthony Freedman Super Seth - Caulfield Guineas (1600m);   Warning - Victoria Derby (2500m).
2 W J Haggas Addeybb - Ranvet Stakes (2000m);   Addeybb - Longines Queen Elizabeth Stks (2000m).
2 Peter & Paul Snowden King's Legacy - Inglis Sires' (1400m);   King's Legacy - Moet & Chandon Champagne Stks (1600m).
2 Mark Newnham Shadow Hero - Moet & Chandon Spring Champion (2000m);   Shadow Hero - Mostyn Copper Randwick Guineas (1600m).
2 D & B Hayes & T Dabernig Cape Of Good Hope - Ladbrokes Stakes (2000m);   Fifty Stars - Tab Australian Cup (2000m).
1 Gordon Richards Gytrash - Black Caviar Lightning (1000m).
1 Neville Parnham Kay Cee - M.Mil.-Kingston Town Classic (1800m).
1 Robert Heathcote Rothfire - Xxxx Dry J J Atkins (1400m).
1 Shane Nichols Streets Of Avalon - Futurity Stakes (1400m).
1 Tony Pike The Bostonian - Heineken 3 Canterbury Stakes (1300m).
1 Darren Mcauliffe Gatting - Makybe Diva (1600m).
1 A P O'Brien Magic Wand - Seppelt Mackinnon Stakes (2000m).
1 David Pfieffer I Am Excited - City Tattersalls Club Galaxy (1100m).
1 Y Yahagi Lys Gracieux - Ladbrokes W S Cox Plate (2040m).
1 H Shimizu Mer De Glace - Stella Artois Caulfield Cup (2400m).
1 Michael & Wayne & John Hawkes Exceedance - Coolmore Stud Stakes (1200m).
1 John P Thompson Dreamforce - George Ryder Stakes (1500m).
1 Wendy Roche Nettoyer - The Star Doncaster Mile (1600m).
1 Will Clarken Bella Vella - Tab Classic - Robert Sangster (1200m).
1 David Vandyke Alligator Blood - Kennedy Australian Guineas (1600m).
1 Trent Busuttin & Natalie Young Tagaloa - Blue Diamond Stakes (1200m).
1 Bjorn Baker Samadoubt - Winx Stakes (1400m).
1 Murray Baker & Andrew Forsman Quick Thinker - Bentley Australian Derby (2400m).
1 Daniel Bowman Begood Toya Mother - L'brokes Sir Rupert Clarke (1400m).
1 J & C Meagher Pippie - Oakleigh Plate (1100m).
1 G & A Williams Regal Power - Kirin-Railway Stakes (1600m).
1 Richard Litt Castelvecchio - Rosehill Guineas (2000m).
1 A J & T Edmonds Tyzone - Tab Stradbroke Hcp (1400m).
1 T & C Mcevoy Hey Doc - Winterbottom Stakes (1200m).

Updated: 31/07/2020 2:01:02 AM

With the help of other racing enthusiasts and racing bodies it is our intention to collate as much material and information on past champions and participants as possible to make the area a valuable racing resource and reference for all involved in our great industry.

If you have intersting information you think should be made available then please email Gary.

Racing and Sports Racing and Sports Pty Ltd |  R&S Terms of Use |  R&S Privacy
This area is maintained by Racing & Sports Pty Ltd (ABN 093 360 108) ("R&S"). Copyright in all R&S materials is owned by Racing and Sports Pty Ltd (R&S). While Racing and Sports takes all care in the preparation of this information it accepts no responsibility nor warrants the accuracy of the information displayed. This information is provided for entertainment purposes only. Any monetary investment based on information displayed on the site (or affilated sites) is at the risk of the investor. Please check all Race Fields and TAB numbers with an official source.
process time:1.660156E-02