Racing Records Home
 Most G1's in a Season
 Group 1 - All Time
 Most G1's in a Season
 Most G1's - Female Jockeys
 Jockeys - All Time
 Most G1's in a Season
 Prizemoney (F&M)
 Group 1's
 Retrospective G1's
 Most Group 1's Season
 Most Stakes Wins
 Best Strike Rates
 Winning Streaks
 Horse of the Year
 Hall of Fame
 Horse Racing
 Group Racing
Most Group 1 wins by a Jockey in a Season for 2008-2009

Wins Jockeys Name Last Winner
6 Nash Rawiller Manhattan Rain - Sires Produce Stakes (1400m);   Northern Meteor - Coolmore Stud Stakes (1200m);   Takeover Target - T J Smith (1200m);   Theseo - Ranvet Stakes (2000m);   Theseo - Crown Mackinnon Stakes (2000m);   Typhoon Zed - Cleanevent Manikato Stakes (1200m).
5 Craig Newitt Alamosa - Toorak Hcp (1600m);   Bel Mer - Robert Sangster Stakes (1200m);   Gallica - Schweppes Oaks (2005m);   Heart Of Dreams - Cadbury Guineas (1600m);   Pompeii Ruler - Queen Elizabeth Stks (2000m).
5 Damien Oliver Apache Cat - Carlton Draught Doomben 1000 (1350m);   Apache Cat - Pulse Pharmacy Australia Stks (1200m);   Danleigh - All Aged Stks (1400m);   Gallica - Schweppes Thousand Guineas (1600m);   Orange County - Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes (1400m).
4 Craig Williams Ista Kareem - Sydney Cup (3200m);   Nicconi - The Coffey Projects The Galaxy (1100m);   Niconero - Darley Australian Cup (2000m);   Niconero - Rokk Ebony Futurity Stakes (1600m).
4 Kerrin Mc Evoy All The Good - Caulfield Cup (2400m);   Forensics - Myer Classic (1600m);   Purple - Conrad Treasury Qld Oaks (2400m);   Purple - Vinery Stud Storm Queen Stakes (2000m).
4 Michael Rodd Maldivian - Sportingbet C.F. Orr Stakes (1400m);   Maldivian - W S Cox Plate (2040m);   Swick - Patinack Farm V.R.C. Classic (1200m);   Whobegotyou - The Age Caulfield Guineas (1600m).
3 Brad Rawiller Niconero - Kingston Town Classic (1800m);   Phelan Ready - A A M I Golden Slipper (1200m);   Weekend Hussler - Rokk Ebony Underwood Stakes (1800m).
3 Corey Brown Mentality - George Main Stakes (1600m);   Sousa - Spring Champion Stakes (2000m);   Tuesday Joy - Patinack Chipping Norton Stks (1600m).
3 Hugh Bowman Daffodil - A J C Oaks (2400m);   Samantha Miss - Flight Stakes (1600m);   Samantha Miss - Crown Oaks (2500m).
3 Jim Cassidy Roman Emperor - A J C Aust. Derby (2400m);   Vision And Power - Doncaster Mile (1600m);   Vision And Power - H.K.- World City George Ryder (1500m).
3 Luke Nolen Duporth - Jacob's Ck Sparkling B.T.C Cup (1200m);   Markus Maximus - W.A.T.C. Derby (2400m);   Reward For Effort - Blue Diamond Stakes (1200m).
2 Clare Lindop Rebel Raider - Betfair.Com S A Derby (2500m);   Rebel Raider - A A M I Victoria Derby (2500m).
2 Danny Nikolic Metal Bender - Rosehill Guineas (2000m);   Metal Bender - Turnpoint Randwick Guineas (1600m).
2 Darren Beadman Collection - The Mercedes-Benz Hong Kong Derby 2009 (2000m);   Fiumicino - The B M W (2400m);   Inspiration - The Cathay Pacific Hong Kong Sprint (1200m);   Neroli - Big6 Queen Of The Turf Stakes (1500m);   Viva Pataca - The Citi Hong Kong Gold Cup (2000m).
2 Peter Robl Linky Dink - Racetree T.J. Smith 2yo Plate (1600m);   Onemorenomore - Champagne Stks (1600m).
2 Steve Arnold Scenic Blast - Crown Newmarket Hcp (1200m);   Scenic Blast - Coolmore Lightning Stakes (1000m).
1 Blake Shinn Viewed - Emirates Melbourne Cup (3200m).
1 Dwayne Dunn All Silent - Emirates Stakes (1600m).
1 Glen Boss Typhoon Tracy - Coolmore Classic (1500m).
1 James Winks Dim Sum - The Chairman's Sprint Prize (1200m);   Douro Valley - Yalumba Stakes (2000m).
1 Jay Ford Takeover Target - Distinctive Homes Goodwood (1200m).
1 Ken Pope Swiss Ace - Oakleigh Plate (1100m).
1 Larry Cassidy Court Ruler - B M W Queensland Derby (2400m).
1 Michael Cahill Russeting - Breeders & Tatt's Winter Stks (1400m).
1 Patrick Carbery Gilded Venom - Railway Stakes (1600m).
1 Peter Wells Newport - The Metropolitan (2400m).
1 Shane Scriven Scenic Shot - X X X X Gold Doomben Cup (2020m).
1 Steven King Littorio - Turnbull Stakes (2000m).
1 Tye Angland Black Piranha - A A M I Stradbroke Hcp (1400m).
1 Zac Purton Theseo - Epsom Hcp (1600m).

Updated: 24/10/2013 11:41:39 AM

With the help of other racing enthusiasts and racing bodies it is our intention to collate as much material and information on past champions and participants as possible to make the area a valuable racing resource and reference for all involved in our great industry.

If you have intersting information you think should be made available then please email Gary.

Racing and Sports Racing and Sports Pty Ltd |  R&S Terms of Use |  R&S Privacy
This area is maintained by Racing & Sports Pty Ltd (ABN 093 360 108) ("R&S"). Copyright in all R&S materials is owned by Racing and Sports Pty Ltd (R&S). While Racing and Sports takes all care in the preparation of this information it accepts no responsibility nor warrants the accuracy of the information displayed. This information is provided for entertainment purposes only. Any monetary investment based on information displayed on the site (or affilated sites) is at the risk of the investor. Please check all Race Fields and TAB numbers with an official source.
process time:0